townsville eye wedding shoot

I was thrilled to have the opportunity to do my first commercial styling job last month – a bridal fashion shoot for the Townsville Eye wedding edition.

I was very happy to discover that Shari, Townsville Eye’s super lovely editor, was (like me) a big ballet fan. So we quickly decided on a ballet themed shoot. Lots of soft pinks and cream, tulle, delicate flowers, worn ballet shoes, timber floors, painted vintage pieces and antique french upholstered chairs…be still my heart.

I had so much fun styling this shoot. I do have to admit that I had to rein myself in a few times though. At one stage I was going to create a life sized ballerina jewellery box for our model to stand in – but the logistics of transporting this, and my concerns as to how well it would photograph (coupled with Kel’s groans of dismay as I explained to him what I wanted him to build), soon put an end to that. I did end up creating a very scaled down version of this though, as you will see in the photos below.

I really enjoyed working with such an amazing group of people on this project. The whole experience – from picking out wedding gowns and hairpieces, to spending hours on handmade paper flowers – loved it all. And the end results are simply beautiful.

Photography by the super talented girls at Insight Creative.

Here’s details of the amazing team behind the shoot…..
Photography: Insight Creative www.insightcreative.com.au
Flowers: Townsville Flower Market www.townsvilleflowermarket.com.au
Hair: Tiki on Ackers
Makeup: Balance Beauty and Makeup www.balancebeauty.com.au
Cake: Happy Cakes www.happycakes.com.au
Model: Lucy Tuttiett

Leave a Reply

