A couple of weeks ago I styled a wedding for Jenni - definitely one of the most easy-going, chilled brides I have ever had the pleasure of working with. She wasn’t precious or particular about anything, and she really just wanted the day to be about her and Jason. She really is such a sweetheart.

I’m hoping to get a few photos of Jenni and Jason from their photographer soon (must show you how gorgeous Jen looked!), but in the mean-time, here’s a few detail pics from their big day…

The brief I initially received from Jenni was for nothing too formal or fussy, just something stylish, simple and fun. But could I add in a bit of a country feel as well, just a touch?

It’s interesting the way that the styling of an event evolves as the planning process goes on. The more Jenni and I talked, and through her reaction to different things I showed her, the more the country theme came into play. Turns out Jenni is quite a fan of the warm, country look. Minus cowboy boots and hay bales of course.

The biggest compliment I received on the day was from Jenni’s mum – when she was telling me how beautiful it all looked she said ‘It’s just so….Jenni’. As a stylist, that’s exactly what I hope to achieve with a wedding. Makes me go all warm and fuzzy :)


Cute mini macaron packs were by Cafe Bambini


Flowers by Townsville Flower Market

Congratulations Jenni and Jason, I wish you a lifetime of happiness together xx

Karen

